To All 10 of My Readers

11 Oct

Aloha readers,

After some site analysis, I have good reason to believe there are about 10 of you. (Mom, are you one of them?)

 I am honestly surprised by the numbers. Since I haven’t promoted this blog very much (which actually means, hardly at all), I’m thrilled to see a small little trickle of daily hits. 

You’ve been good company. I’m intrigued. 

Who are you? What brought you here? What projects are you working on? Anything you’d like me to write on?

Would love to meet you! Please begin your introduction in the comments below. 

 

6 Responses to “To All 10 of My Readers”

  1. Chas October 18, 2011 at 6:45 pm #

    I believe I found your blog because of a comment you left on another blog- can’t recall which one- I follow about a dozen, more, or less, on a somewhat regular basis & yours is one of them. I am curious as to when you started this blog, what your aspirations for it were and why you haven’t more fully promoted it? I would also like to see a piece about how you landed the about.com gig. Have you done guest blogs somewhere?
    You wanted to know something about your readers, also- so, here goes-
    I lived on Kauai, Hi. for a couple of years, have been to all of the Western States, as far South as Arkansas and as far North as Minnesota, plus Key West, Fla.
    I have a B.F.A. Degree and was an Archival Assistant for the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. I exhibited at the Paris-Gibson Museum of Art in Great Falls, Montana- not exactly the cultural center of the Western Hemisphere. I am not very technically adept & I once took a calligraphy class from a student of the Professor at Reed, who’s class Mr. Jobs used to drop in on(guess that’s my three degrees of separation from Genius; oh, well). I have just recently claimed a new domain, but, haven’t decided what I want to do with it, yet. I hope I didn’t bore you to tears and look forward to reading your next post.

    • Startup Freelancer October 27, 2011 at 11:41 am #

      Aloha Chas! Thank you for the response. You know, I haven’t promoted it as much as I ought to, just because life has been chaotic (see today’s post). But I’m catching up, and promoting this blog a little more if definitely on my list.

      We have a Hawaii AND Montana connection (lived in West Yellowstone for a few years). Please keep me updated on what you decide to go with your domain, I’d like to follow your work as well. Thank you again for taking the time to comment! Aloha!

  2. Stephanie Barry January 3, 2012 at 8:29 pm #

    Well, I came across this blog via your 2011 Mele Kalikimaka email which had a link to your TaraZirker.com site which I was reading and saw the link to this freelancer blog of yours which I really like. But since you asked this question in October, I must be at least blog-reader #11 if not one million on this blog because of your wildly successful blogging biz. It’s always good to stalk one’s best friend I always say. ;)

    • Startup Freelancer February 6, 2012 at 6:24 am #

      Thanks Steph! I’m glad you dropped by and always appreciate your awesome support.

  3. Scott March 1, 2012 at 9:43 am #

    #12!

    I bet that’s a pretty modest number, it’s so easy just to stumble upon a blog, let alone a good one like this.

    I’m a Canadian in the prairies, Saskatoon Saskatchewan to be exact. I don’t have any specific reason for coming to your site, but I found you by way of Frayed Laces, who I found through another runner’s blog. I started reading FL blog because we share a triathlon interest, I vacationed in Hawaii in 2011 and she writes well. I am always looking for something new and interesting to read and the idea of blogging is really attractive because it’s so dynamic. Unlike an open-and-closed book, there is often something new to explore from day to day and that is a really great thing.

    It turns out that I enjoy your writing and have been reading backwards from your post in February.

    Anyway, I will probably drop in from time to time, but this is my first blog comment ever, and I don’t think I’ll make a habit of it; i prefer to be a reader rather than an active participant I think. But something spurred me, possibly the reason is that the thread of this association is growing rather long, and I’ve read about you in other locations. Isn’t that strange…

    • Startup Freelancer March 6, 2012 at 12:27 pm #

      Scott, thank you so much for your comment from both FL and I! She is quite the good writer, and such a talented athlete (she has inspired my own fitness goals). Please come back and visit, I’ll keep posting whatever interesting thing pops up in my life. :)

Leave a Reply

