My New Gig: About.com

4 Oct

Good news!

After a somewhat lengthy application process, I recieved word that I’ll be a new guide at About.com. (Hip, hip!)

I’m excited for a few reaons. First, it will be a fun way to explore one of my passions. Second, it will provide consistent income. Third, who knows what other opportunities it may lead to. 

Last night, I read a post from Danielle LaPorte entitled: thank you. i won’t let you down. It’s a must read. She delivers a powerful message based on an observation about this little starlet-in-training, Rachel Crow (see video below).

Ahem.

Dear Clients, Family, Friends, Loved Ones, Universe, and Buddy (our faithful dog who takes a daily walk with me):

Thank you. I won’t let you down.

I’ll let you know when my site goes live. In the meantime, any others About Guides out there? Tips to share?

2 Responses to “My New Gig: About.com”

  1. Chas October 8, 2011 at 6:15 pm #

    Congrats. That makes me ponder, though; what is a guide@about? Are you going to be writing articles for them?

  2. Startup Freelancer October 11, 2011 at 3:45 am #

    Hello Chas, yes I will be writing a monthly minimum for my topic. Stay tuned…
    And check out About.com to see more of what I’ll be doing…

Leave a Reply

