Day One: $2,100 in Projects

22 Jul

Remember how I said I’ve been following my omens?

I made a deal one day: I will (happily) write full-time if the path will be (mostly) successful.

Two days ago, July 19, I officially started my 90/90/90 experiment. That morning I  woke up to an email from an editor I started working with a couple months ago offering an assignment for a short, 400-word article. Well that, I marveled, bodes well. By the end of the day there was another, larger, unsolicited assignment offer from another editor.  Imagine my amazement.  Total: $2,100.

The words of of Paulo Cohelo in The Alchemist rang in my ears:

“And when you want something all of the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.”

Dear Universe,

Gratitude, gratitude! Thank you for such an auspicious beginning!

Now it’s time to actually do some querying and get down to work.

Are you subscribed yet? I have a feeling it’s going to be a good 90 days.

3 Responses to “Day One: $2,100 in Projects”

  1. Howie July 23, 2011 at 12:35 pm #

    Having just consumed ‘the Alchemist’ this Summer (I know…what took me so long? lol), those words are quite powerful and meaningful to an entrepreneur. Congratulations on your assignment…with hopes for many more to come! :)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Yesterday Rocked My World « Startup Freelancer - August 11, 2011

    […] of the editor’s from my $2,100 day emailed and asked me to develop an additional side-bar for $250, another magazine that I sent a […]

  2. My First Report: Successes Since July 19 « Startup Freelancer - November 10, 2011

    […] morning after I made this decision, I had $2,100 in projects come […]

Leave a Reply

